كيف يمكن للترحيب بالقادمين الجدد إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

كيف يمكن استقبال اللاجئين, المهاجرين, وسائر الوافدين الجدد إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية? وإليك 8 طرق للترحيب بالقادمين الجدد في المجتمع الخاص بك.

1) تعلم كيفية نطق القادمين الجدد’ أسماء

شيء واحد مهم يمكنك القيام به مساعده الوافدين الجدد يشعرون بالترحيب هو لمعرفه كيفيه نطق أسمائهم. تعلم نصائح حول كيفية نطق الأسماء هذا الصوت الخارجية لكنت.

2) تعلم مهارات التواصل مع الوافدين الجدد في مجتمعك المحلي

أكمل الترحيب بالطبع علي الإنترنت لمعرفه كيفيه الترحيب الفعال, الدعم, التطوع مع, أو ببساطه الاتصال بالوافدين الجدد. عند الانتهاء, البحث لدينا “FindHello” قاعده بيانات لمنظمه محليه لدعم.

3) تكون على استعداد للاستماع إلى مخاوف سكان المنشأة في المجتمعات المحلية الخاصة بك

سيكون دورك أصعب كداعية للقادمين الجدد من بين أقل الترحيب أعضاء المجتمع المحلي الخاص بك. لتكون مؤيد جيد يعني الاستماع بما يتعلق بمخاوف وقلق أفراد المجتمع غير المرحب بهم . إذا قمت باستبعاد شواغلها كالتحيز أو الأنانية, كنت سوف لا كسب قلوب وعقول.

وبدلاً من ذلك, نعترف بأن الأمور آخذة في التغير, ومعرفة ما رغباتها. أذكرهم بأن اللاجئين, وكثير من المهاجرين الآخرين أيضا, تأتي لأنهم يحاولون الابتعاد عن الإرهاب والصراع, عدم جعله معهم, وأن إشراك الناس ونجعلهم يشعرون بالترحيب وهو الوقاية أفضل. رسائل تذكيرية لاسلاف المهاجرين أيضا مفيدة مع بعض الجماعات.

يمكنك أيضا إبراز إيجابيات أن المهاجرون يجلبون معهم. إيجاد أرضية مشتركة بتحديد قيم مماثلة أن القادمين الجدد مع عدم الترحيب أعضاء المجتمع المحلي – أخلاقيات العمل ومرونة, المجتمعات الدينية والتقليدية, القيم العائلية - وقم ببناء دعوتك حول ذلك . ستجد أن هناك الكثير من الأشياء التي تشترك فيها بعض مجاميع اللاجئين مع الأمريكيين الأكثر تحفظًا , الذين قد يستاءون من القادمين الجدد لمجرد أنهم لا يفهموهم .

4) شراء قميص وارتداء رسالة الترحيب بالقادمين الجدد

يمكنك ارتداء رسالة الترحيب عندما كنت خارجاً وحوالي في مدينتك. أوسلو تبيع القمصان مع الرسالة “اهلا وسهلا. هذه هي الصفحة الرئيسية الخاصة بك, جداً” في ثماني لغات مختلفة. العائدات لدعم عملنا. شراء قميص الآن.

5) العمل مع الخاص بك مسؤولي مدينة ومقاطعة تعلن مجتمعك مدينة الترحيب

أمريكا ترحب هي حركة وطنية تشجع المدن والبلدات لتصبح أماكن أكثر شمولاً .

6) تعليم الأطفال حول اللاجئين والقادمين الجدد الأخرى سواء في المدرسة أو في المنزل

تعليم الأطفال حول اللاجئين يمكن أن يشكل تحديا، بل هو أيضا شيء مهم للقيام. وفيما يلي بعض أفكار لمساعدتك على التحدث مع أطفالك حول اللاجئين.

7) توظيف الوافدين الجدد والتعرف على ممارسات التوظيف الشاملة

وتبين البحوث اللاجئين والقادمين الجدد الأخرى أجزاء ثمينة جداً من القوى العاملة. توظيفهم! ثم, النظر في سبل لتعزيز اللغة الإنكليزية التعلم في مكان العمل. شركتك يمكن ان تعطي الموظفين الوقت خلال أسبوع عملهم لكسب GED بهم® الشهادات باستخدام موقعنا جد مجاناً® إعداد الدورة التدريبية.

إذا كنت تبحث عن دعم إضافي على كيفية توظيف والعمل مع الموظفين الذين يعملون كلاجئين أو مهاجرين, يمكنك العثور على المزيد من الموارد والدعم التقني من أصدقائنا في ميزة أعلى.

إذا كنت تملك عملا تجاريا, يرجى التوقيع علي نحن توظيف اللاجئين الإعلان اليوم! حتى لو لم تكن في وضع يسمح لك بتوظيف اللاجئين, لا يزال بإمكانك التوقيع علي الإعلان لدعم واستقبال اللاجئين. دعوانا نتكلم بصوت اعلي حول كيفيه جعل اللاجئين شركاتنا, اقتصاد والمجتمعات المحلية اقوي وتقدم المبادرات التي تدعم أعاده توطين اللاجئين.

8) خطة أو حضور حدث لليوم العالمي للاجئين أو الأسبوع الترحيبي

اليوم العالمي للاجئين (20 يونيو) يوم للاحتفال بالقوة والمرونة للاجئين في جميع أنحاء العالم. العديد من المجتمعات المحلية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة استضافة الأحداث خلال شهر حزيران/يونيه. وإذ ترحب بالأسبوع الذي يحتفل به كل أيلول/سبتمبر. زيارة أصدقائنا في WeAreAllAmerica.org للبحث عن حدث في المجتمع الخاص بك.

التعرف على المزيد

أدعم البرامج التي تساعد اللاجئين

عن طريق التبرع إلى أوسلو, فأنت تدعم التكنولوجيا والتعليم الذي يساعد اللاجئين على النجاح في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية .

تبرع اليوم

How to welcome newcomers to the USA

How can I welcome refugees, immigrants, and other newcomers to the USA? Here are 8 ways to welcome newcomers into your community.

1) Learn how to pronounce newcomers’ names

One important thing you can to do help newcomers feel welcome is to learn how to pronounce their names. Learn tips on how to pronounce names that sound foreign to you.

2) Learn skills to connect with newcomers in your own community

Complete our online welcoming course to learn how to effectively welcome, support, volunteer with, or simply connect to newcomers. When you are done, search our “FindHello” database for a local organization to support.

3) Be prepared to listen to the concerns of established residents in your communities

Your most challenging role as an advocate for newcomers will be among less welcoming members of your own community. Being a good advocate means listening with respect to the fears and worries of non-welcoming community members. If you dismiss their concerns as prejudice or selfishness, you will not win hearts and minds.

Instead, acknowledge that things are changing, and find out what their wishes are. Remind them that refugees, and many other immigrants too, come because they are trying to get away from terror and conflict, not bring it with them, and that engaging people and making them feel welcome is the best prevention. Reminders of immigrant ancestors are also helpful with some groups.

You can also highlight the positives that immigrants bring with them. Find common ground by identifying similar values that newcomers have with non-welcoming community members – work ethic and resilience, religious and traditional societies, family values – and build your advocacy around that. You will find there are plenty of things that some refugee groups have in common with the more conservative Americans, who may resent newcomers simply because they don’t understand them.

4) Buy a shirt and wear a message of welcome to newcomers

You can wear a message of welcome when you are out and about in your city. USAHello sells shirts with the message “Welcome. This is your home, too” in eight different languages. Proceeds support our work. Buy a shirt now.

5) Work with your city and county officials to declare your community a welcoming city

Welcoming America is a national movement that encourages cities and towns to become more inclusive places.

6) Teach children about refugees and other newcomers both at school and at home

Teaching children about refugees can be a challenge but is also an important thing to do. Here are some ideas to help you talk to your children about refugees.

7) Hire newcomers and learn inclusive employment practices

Research shows refugees and other newcomers are very valuable parts of the workforce. Hire them! Then, consider ways to promote English language learning on the job. Your company can give employees time during their workweek to earn their GED® diplomas using our free GED®  preparation course.

If you are looking for additional support on how to hire and work with employees who are refugees or immigrants, you can find more resources and technical support from our friends at Higher Advantage.

If you own a business, please sign the We Hire Refugees declaration today! Even if you aren’t in a position to hire refugees, you can still sign the declaration to support and welcome refugees. Let’s speak with a louder voice about how refugees make our companies, economy and communities stronger and advance initiatives that support refugee resettlement.

8) Plan or attend an event for World Refugee Day or Welcoming Week

World Refugee Day (June 20th) is a day to celebrate the strength and resilience of refugees around the globe. Many communities across the United States host events during the month of  June. Welcoming Week is celebrated each September. Visit our friends at WeAreAllAmerica.org to find an event in your community.

Learn more

Refugees shaking hands

Help refugees and immigrants in the USA

By donating to USAHello, you support the technology and education that help newcomers succeed in the USA.

Donate today