声音是由生活在美国的难民和移民写的故事的集合.

你可以读到其他难民和移民面临的挑战. 阅读以了解他们如何适应美国的生活.

最新的

来自新美国人的感激之情

我叫埃赫拉斯·艾哈迈德,我是达尔富尔种族灭绝的幸存者, 苏丹. 离开我的祖国是我一生中做过的最艰难的事之一. 我离开了我打电话回家的地方, 拥有我所有梦想和秘密的地方, 但我没有 ... 阅读更多

追逐美国梦

  我出生在刚果民主主义共和国, 巴拉卡. 天空总是蓝色的地方. 太阳永远是出. 下降是它变得有点太热. 从温度变化 68 度 F 90 度 F. 一个经常播放不同文化的音乐的地方 ... 阅读更多

因为好的食物感觉就像回家

  对于许多新来者来说, 食物可能是他们最后的链接之一,他们来自的国家. 坐在桌子周围,吃家常菜,这可能是唯一感觉像家一样的东西. 我在波斯尼亚度过了我的童年, 一个国家的菜就像它的过去是地图. 波斯尼亚 ... 阅读更多

报名参加我们的时事通讯

我们将电子邮件的声音故事给你!

我是一个梦想家,我有DACA

当特朗普总统签署一份文件,取消DACA, 我正在签一张支票 $28,000 支付我的税款 2016. 唐纳德·特朗普取消儿童入境延期行动计划, 也称为达卡. 这项计划保护合格的移民青年谁来美国时, 他们是儿童从驱逐出境. ... 阅读更多

Voices is a collection of stories written by refugees and immigrants living in the USA.

You can read about the challenges other refugees and immigrants faced. Read to learn how they adjusted to life in the USA.

The latest

Gratitude from a new American

My name is Ekhlas Ahmed and I am a genocide survivor from the ongoing genocide in Darfur, Sudan. Leaving my homeland was one of the hardest things that I have ever done in my life. I left the place where I called home, the place that held all my dreams and secrets, but I didn’t ... Read more

Chasing the American dream

  I was born in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Baraka. A place where the sky is always blue.  The sun is always out. A downfall being it gets a little too hot. The temperature varies from 68 degrees F to 90 degrees F.  A place where music from different cultures is always playing ... Read more

Because good food feels like home

  For many newcomers, food may be one of the last links they have to the country they came from. Sitting around the table with a home-cooked meal may be the only thing that feels like home. I spent my childhood in Bosnia, a country whose cuisine is like a map of its past. Bosnia ... Read more
Refugees shaking hands

Sign up for our newsletter

We will email Voices stories to you!

I am a Dreamer and I have DACA

While President Trump was signing a document to rescind DACA, I was signing a check for over $28,000 to pay my taxes of 2016. Donald Trump rescinded Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program, also known as DACA. This program protects eligible immigrant youth who came to the United States when they were children from deportation. ... Read more